Cichlids of Victoria

CichlidsofVictoria.com is dedicated to the discussion and husbandry of African Cichlids especially the Victorian species
It is currently Sun Jun 25, 2017 12:46 pm
  Arrange Blocks Arrange Blocks

Navigator
Online Users

In total there are 3 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 3 guests

Most users ever online was 144 on Fri May 11, 2012 7:35 am

Registered users: No registered users based on users active over the past 5 minutes





This banner is placed in support of my children and their band "Half8n"
May all their hopes and dreams come true.
Help me out! Just click play, Really its 10 minutes of your life... Can you think of 10 minutes you have wasted doing even less?

Stop by and check out their website at http://www.half8n.com
Thank you, Allen
Post a new topic Post a reply 
Page 2 of 2      [ 20 posts ] Next topic { BOTTOM } Who posted Bookmark topic Previous topic
Go to page  1, 2  
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: redoing fish room
PostPosted: Sun Jan 17, 2010 7:15 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2010 5:16 pm
Posts: 101
Jimmy run a central system 1 pump and a couple of heaters in the sump you dont need drilled tanks just buy overflow boxes you will be happy when you see the electric bill (could set it up something like my basement) John


Sun Jan 17, 2010 7:15 am
Profile       
Gender place holder
Top
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 17, 2010 10:18 am 
Offline
Associate Admin

Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2009 3:49 pm
Posts: 1686
Images: 11
Location: Kingsburg CA Flag
Do you have a link to a overflow box. I would love to see one. You got me thinking about my fish room now.

_________________
Big Jim
http://www.jnjcichlids.com/
2800 gallons and growing

"When injustice becomes law, resistance becomes DUTY!"
Thomas Jefferson.


Sun Jan 17, 2010 10:18 am
Profile       
Gender place holder
Top
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 18, 2010 1:34 am 
Offline
Associate Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2009 9:02 pm
Posts: 569
Images: 3
Jim all a overflow box is is a way to set up a system without drilling tanks.
just think of a small box about the size of a aquaclear 500.
with a input and a output hose to the sump, thats all it is.
nothing complicated, cheaper to just drill a tank though if running a fish room.


Mon Jan 18, 2010 1:34 am
Gender place holder
Top
 Post subject: Re: redoing fish room
PostPosted: Tue Jan 19, 2010 4:42 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2010 5:16 pm
Posts: 101
heres a link to overflow boxes
http://images.search.yahoo.com/images/v ... =12psnft4p

sorry for the giant link if you can get it drilled it is cheaper and easier also here are some pics of my fishroom in progress (sorry look though alblum)

http://s446.photobucket.com/albums/qq18 ... reshwater/


Tue Jan 19, 2010 4:42 pm
Profile       
Gender place holder
Top
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 09, 2010 8:53 am 
Offline
Dedicated Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2009 8:05 pm
Posts: 429
Images: 14
Location: Finger Lakes Region, NY USA Flag
I was always fearful of an overflow box loosing suction but water still being pumped in.... real overflow boxes. Is this a posibility?

_________________
Like my Hill Country Holey rock? I was the winner of this donation from a HCCC member to a NYCichlids auction.


Tue Mar 09, 2010 8:53 am
Gender place holder
Top
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Page 2 of 2      [ 20 posts ] Next topic Top Who posted Bookmark topic Previous topic
Go to page  1, 2  
Post a new topic Post a reply


Who is online

Registered users: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
The teamDelete all board cookiesContact Board Administration • All times are UTC - 8 hours

phpBBIntegraMODStargate Portal